Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join AIA
Chapter Board of Directors
Share |

2017 Chapter Board of Directors

The AIA Honolulu Board of Directors serves the interest of its members in promoting and forwarding the objectives of The American Institute of Architects within the islands of Oahu, Kauai, and Hawaii. The Chapter Board consists of a four member Executive Committee, eight At-Large Directors, one Hawaii Island Section Director, one Associate Director and two Public Directors. The terms for the 2017 Board of Directors goes from Jan. 1 - Jan. 31, 2017.

Executive Committee

2017 President

Christopher Hong, AIA
Redmont Group

2017 VP/President-Elect

Geoff Lewis, AIA
Geoffrey Lewis Architect

2016-17 Treasurer

Kurt Mitchell, AIA
RIM Architects

2017-18 Secretary

Lorena Yamamoto, AIA
Roy K. Yamamoto Architect


AIA Honolulu 
Executive Vice President

Abigail Spencer Mundell


Board Members

2016-17 Director

Emile Alano, AIA

2016-17 Director

Jason DeMarco, AIA
Ferraro Choi And Associates

2016-17 Director

Kris Powers, AIA
Mason Architects, Inc.

2017 Director

Purnima McCutcheon, AIA
Oceanwide Resort

2017-18 Director

Daniel Friedman, FAIA
University of Hawaii
School of Architecture


2017-18 Director

Sean Baumes, AIA
WCIT Architecture

2017-18 Director

Nathan Saint Clare, AIA

2017-18 Director

Jonathan Sim, AIA
RIM Architects

2017-18 Director
(Hawaii Section)

Shane Kitchens, AIA
Shane Kitchens Architect

2017 Associate Director

Jason Takeuchi, Assoc. AIA
Ferraro Choi And Associates


2017 Public Director

Robbie Dingeman
Honolulu Magazine


Platinum Sponsors

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal