Chapter Board of Directors
Share |

2018 Chapter Board of Directors

The AIA Honolulu Board of Directors serves the interest of its members in promoting and forwarding the objectives of The American Institute of Architects within the islands of Oahu, Kauai, and Hawaii. The Chapter Board consists of a four member Executive Committee, eight At-Large Directors, one Hawaii Island Section Director, one Associate Director and two Public Directors. The terms for the 2018 Board of Directors goes from Jan. 1 - Jan. 31, 2018.

Executive Committee

2018 President

Geoff Lewis, AIA
Geoffrey Lewis Architect

2018 VP/President-Elect

Joe Ferraro, FAIA
Ferraro Choi And Associates

2018-19 Treasurer

Sean Baumes, AIA
WCIT Architecture

2017-18 Secretary

Lorena Yamamoto, AIA
Roy K. Yamamoto Architect


AIA Honolulu 
Executive Vice President

Jacy L. Youn


Board Members

2018-19 Director

Joanna Griffith, AIA

2018-19 Director

Deirdre Stearns, AIA

2018-19 Director

Jennifer Toba-Davila, AIA
Philpotts Interiors

2018-19 Director

Aki Yoshida, AIA
InForm Design, Inc.

2017-18 Director

Daniel Friedman, FAIA
University of Hawaii
School of Architecture


2018 Director

Todd Hassler, AIA
Peter Vincent Architects

2017-18 Director

Nathan Saint Clare, AIA

2017-18 Director

Jonathan Sim, AIA
RIM Architects

2017-18 Director
(Hawaii Section)

Shane Kitchens, AIA
Shane Kitchens Architect

2018 Associate Director

Henry Schneider, IV, Assoc. AIA



2018 Public Director

Larry Heim, Hon. Affiliate



2018 Public Director

Deborah Sharkey
Makana Communications

Platinum Sponsors